Thank you for loving me Jesus

Lord, I don’t know how someone I love so much, and who claimed to have loved me too so much, could stop loving me. If love is commitment then his love has ended. If love is respect then he doesn’t love me. And I am hurt beyond words. I am hurt beyond time. I feel betrayed, as if I am worthless and mean nothing. Lord, I am begging you to break the soul ties. I am begging you to restore me (Psalm 23:3). I know that you are in control for you said in Romans 8:28,

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

I love you, I am obeying you. And I hold onto your promise that you work ALL things for my own good. In your perfect, pleasing and good will, I am most fulfilled and happiest. I trust you Lord and thank you for never giving up on me. Thank you for your consistent, unconditional love and commitment. Thank you for not lying, ever. Thank you for loving me perfectly, just the way I need and want to be loved.

Leave a Reply

