To my God’s best

I’ve been longing for you and wanting to know what’s it like to have someone who loves me the way Jesus loves me. I wonder what’s it like to have a boyfriend who prays for me unceasingly, for my safety, for my happiness, for strength to lead me to the Lord. I wonder what it’s like to be loved by you and be constantly covered by prayer. I wonder what it’s like to have someone I can share my faith with, to share my doubts and find the answer together in the bible. It must be nice to have someone who can lead me, and I can sit back and know that I am in good hands. I know that I am taken care of, emotionally, spiritually, physically. With every decision you make, you seek the Lord first. And because you and God are walking so closely, I have nothing to worry about. I’m excited to marry you and be with you forever. I am sorry for my past, but know that I am always a work in progress. I am committed to you and I will be your partner. I will submit to you and I will always respect you. I am faithful to you and I will cherish you.

Leave a Reply

