When God immediately answers

My message to Mia

What can u say about this? Mag quiet time ako and then I said to God na I know I have to worship His name muna before I pray. But I said how do I that Lord? Ano bang need ko sbhn to glorify you? Sasabihin ko ba u are faithful, wonderful etc. Feeling ko kc sinasabi ko lng un for the sake of saying na I did that. Tpos edi binasa ko na ung devo book. Tpos ung devo for today is Matthew 6:9-13 which is, this then is how u should pray, our father who art in heaven hallowed be your name. Tpos sb dto sa book,

Have you noticed that the first line of prayer Jesus modeled for us is an expression of praise? Does that seem too much like buttering God up? (which was what I was thinking kanina). It shouldn’t. It’s a declaration of the truest truth there is – that this world is all about Him – if we want Him to even hear them – they must acknowledge truth at every turn.

I don’t know how you answer my prayer, but you just seem to be giving me the answers when I least need them. You are amazing. Wonderful. Perfect in way. You taught me tonight that to worship You is to simply state the truth and trust You.

Leave a Reply

