Verse-Mapping 101: Steps to Study the Bible Like Never Before

Kristy Cambron

VMVerse Mapping – Updated post, JANUARY 2016

I’ve heard from so many of you who are interested in the Bible study method I’ve fallen in love with in 2015 — Verse Mapping

You want to know more. (Me too!) So here it is… the definitive post to answer those questions on the one thing that has forever changed how I study Scripture.


WHY VERSE MAPPING?  

Moment of honesty:  I don’t understand much of what I read in Scripture. And because I can be confused about it, the Bible wasn’t sinking into my heart. I could go about my day without time in the Word as long as I was cherry-picking verses out when I needed something from God. (Facebook is a good place to find inspirational verses, right?) So that was my daily nod to God. I’d read a page or two in a Bible study. Write some things down. Pray. And…

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

