A busy weekend for the Lord

March 18 to 20 were both exciting and stressful.

March 18, Friday, was Hope’s birthday and as part of her tradition, she invited her closest family and friends to a birthday dinner. I am honored to be part of the intimate dinner. Two days before her birthday, I bought her an apron and looked for someone to embroider it with “Hopeless Chef”, but to no avail. I got home at around 10:30 pm last Friday and had an insomnia.

March 19 was stressful. I had to leave home at 8 am to get to my dentist appointment. Because of this, I wasn’t able to attend the kickoff meeting for curriculum ministry. I got home at around lunchtime already. I left for church for my 3pm meeting with admin cluster, then went to ATC to buy the donuts and other birthday things for Hope. I had Nej and Joy to help me carry some of the things I bought like flowers, cupcake, card and a paper balloon. Praise God for these girls who I naturally clicked with.

We arrived at CCF late, so I wasn’t able to open the registration as I should. I also found out that Yla was there and I felt bad for not following up on her this week. Anyway, at Connect, i manned the admin booth for a while, but praise God Hannah was there so I was able to move around and take care of Yla, Nej and Joy. At the same time, I was able to pass Hope’s birthday card around to her closer friends. So I had to juggle three things at once and my feet really hurt and worsened. In the end, we were able to give her flowers in front of all the people and sing her happy birthday.

March 20, I was late with meeting Elo at CCF. Because of that, we left a bit late. The outreach went well though the set up took more than an hour. It was also so hot. Oyu and Elo did a story telling on Joseph the dreamer using stick puppets. There were games as well led by Jasmine. The kids also danced Who Am I?, gave a birthday card to Hope and prayed for her. Very cute and sweet. I got home at around 6:30 pm, super tired of my week.

My weekends have been so busy but spent for a good cause. I feel good about it. I know that even if I am single, I am doing a lot of things for the Lord. The most amazing thing is during Saturdays when i just become a social butterfly, strange but true. And i know it is the Lord working in me because I hate small talks. But somehow on Saturdays, i get out of my comfort zone and start caring for people. As a new discipler, I am challenged to pray more often and to model my life correctly. I am learning to be dependent on God whenever I have to care fore people or do things for Him, because this isn’t natural for me.

To God be the glory!

Leave a Reply

