God delights in blessing us

​“The LORD will again take delight in prospering you.” (Deuteronomy 30:9)

And I gave you your master’s house and your master’s wives into your arms and gave you the house of Israel and of Judah. And if this were too little, I would add to you as much more.  (2 Samuel 12:8, ESV)

While I was having dinner with my mom, she shared how she never expected our business to grow. When my dad passed away 10 years ago, my mom had to handle a business she had no idea how to run. Every night, she would pray for wisdom and ask for the next steps. She didn’t aspire for the business to boom, just survive. But God has proven faithful to our family.

Indeed, God is a God who delights blessing His children. 

Almost everyday, I pray for wisdom for God to direct our steps. I always tell God that the business is His, not ours, and allow Him to do whatever He wishes to do. 

While I hate the prosperity gospel theology, I also cannot dismiss how God delights in blessing us in various ways – mercies, faithfulness, grace, love, peace, health and even material things. 

The verses above which I read today and last night, are reminders of God’s character:

  1. He delights in prospering us
  2. There is no limit to what He can give
  3. He is the source of all blessings
Leave a Reply

